2015 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
MY6-116A
Aganagic, Mina mina@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-27-2015 -- 07-29-2015
08-03-2015 -- 08-07-2015
406
Agarwal, Prarit agarwalprarit@gmail.com
Seoul National University
07-19-2015 -- 07-31-2015
300
Ali, Tibra tali@pitp.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-20-2015 -- 07-25-2015
510
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
07-25-2015 -- 07-30-2015
312
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MT5-103
Arfaei, Hessamaddin h.arfaei@gmail.com
Dept.of Physics , Sharif University,
08-04-2015 -- 08-07-2015
512
Bah, Ibrahima Iboubah@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
07-27-2015 -- 08-08-2015
300
Bashkirov, Denis dbashkirov@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-19-2015 -- 08-16-2015
410
Beasley, Chris c.beasley@neu.edu
Northeastern University
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
506
Beem, Christopher christopher.beem@maths.ox.ac.uk
University of Oxford
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
MTD-147
Behan, Connor connor.behan@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-20-2015 -- 08-16-2015
Berkovits, Nathan nathan.berkovits@gmail.com
ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP Sao Paulo
08-10-2015 -- 08-14-2015
MT6-110
Bissi, Agnese agnese@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-18-2015 -- 08-01-2015
312
Buican, Matthew matthew.buican@cern.ch
Rutgers University
07-26-2015 -- 08-07-2015
509
Butter, Daniel dbutter@tamu.edu
Texas A&M University
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MT4-109
Castedo, Alejandro acastedo@sissa.it
SISSA
07-19-2015 -- 08-01-2015
313
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-19-2015 -- 08-08-2015
308
Closset, Cyril cyril.closset@cern.ch
CERN
07-20-2015 -- 08-16-2015
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
300
Crichigno, P. Marcos p.m.crichigno@uu.nl
Utrecht University
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
311
de Wit, Bernard b.dewit@uu.nl
ITP Utrecht University and Nikhef, Amsterdam
08-01-2015 -- 08-14-2015
MT6-113
Del Zotto, Michele mdelzotto@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-18-2015 -- 08-16-2015
303
Dey, Anindya anindya.hepth@gmail.com
Rutgers, NHETC
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
313
Dijkgraaf, Robbert rdijkgraaf@ias.edu
IAS
08-13-2015 -- 08-14-2015
505
Distler, Jacques distler@golem.ph.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
07-19-2015 -- 08-15-2015
408
Dumitrescu, Thomas t.t.dumitrescu@gmail.com
UCLA
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
312
Eager, Richard eager@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de
McGill University
07-20-2015 -- 07-24-2015
502
Farakos, Fotis fotisf@mail.muni.cz
Masaryk University of Brno
07-22-2015 -- 08-01-2015
MT6-113
Festuccia, Guido guido.festuccia@gmail.com
Uppsala University
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
506
Franco, Sebastian sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
City College of the City University of New York
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
506
Gang, Dongmin dongmin.gang@ipmu.jp
IPMU
07-26-2015 -- 08-01-2015
303
Giacomelli, Simone sgiacome@ictp.it
Université Libre de Bruxelles
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
MT5-104
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-20-2015 -- 08-22-2015
309
Guo, Jirui jrkwok@vt.edu
Virginia Tech
07-19-2015 -- 07-31-2015
500
Haghighat, Babak Babak.haghighat@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-26-2015 -- 08-15-2015
510
Haouzi, Nathan nathanhaouzi@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
500
Haque, S. Shajid shajid.haque@wits.ac.za
University of the Witwatersrand
07-20-2015 -- 07-25-2015
510
Harrison, Sarah sarharr@gmail.com
McGill University
07-20-2015 -- 07-30-2015
500
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MT5-103
He, Temple tmhe@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-19-2015 -- 07-25-2015
509
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-20-2015 -- 07-31-2015
311
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
511
Hogervorst, Matthijs matthijs.hogervorst@gmail.com
YITP, Stony Brook
07-28-2015 -- 08-12-2015
MT5-109
Hwang, Chiung chiung@me.com
POSTECH
07-26-2015 -- 08-07-2015
MT4-109
Iqbal, Amer iqbal.amer@gmail.com
Center for Theoretical Physics, Lahore
08-01-2015 -- 08-08-2015
510
Ito, Yuto yutoito1986316@gmail.com
KIAS
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
500
Jafferis, Daniel jafferis@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-02-2015 -- 08-07-2015
511
Jefferson, Patrick patrickjefferson@fas.harvard.edu
Patrick Jefferson
07-20-2015 -- 08-15-2015
313
Jensen, Kristan kristanj@sfsu.edu
San Francisco State University
07-20-2015 -- 08-16-2015
Kang, Monica Jinwoo jkang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-19-2015 -- 07-25-2015
509
Kaplan, Jared jaredk@pha.jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
500
Khandker, Zuhair zuhair.khandker@gmail.com
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
313
Kim, Hee-Cheol heecheol1@gmail.com
POSTECH
07-26-2015 -- 08-01-2015
515
Kim, Heeyeon heeyeon.kim@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-19-2015 -- 08-01-2015
312
Kim, Hyungchul dakiro@postech.ac.kr
POHANG UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY
07-26-2015 -- 08-07-2015
MT4-109
Kim, Jihun jk2943@nyu.edu
New York University
07-20-2015 -- 07-24-2015
07-27-2015 -- 07-31-2015
410
Kim, Seok seokkimseok@gmail.com
Seoul National University
07-26-2015 -- 07-31-2015
507
Klebanov, Igor klebanov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-05-2015 -- 08-07-2015
509
Klemm, Albrecht aklemm@th.physik.uni-bonn.de
University of Bonn
07-18-2015 -- 07-26-2015
08-03-2015 -- 08-09-2015
503
Kol, Uri urikol@gmail.com
New York University
07-19-2015 -- 07-28-2015
300
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-20-2015 -- 07-29-2015
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
07-19-2015 -- 08-01-2015
MT3-110
Kulaxizi, Manuela manuela.kulaxizi@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MTD-147
Lee, Jeongseog jslee88@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
313
Lee, Kimyeong kimyeong@gmail.com
KIAS
07-26-2015 -- 07-31-2015
507
Lemos, Madalena madalena.dal@gmail.com
DESY
07-20-2015 -- 07-31-2015
Li, Daliang cheers.wolf@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
410
Liendo, Pedro pedro.liendo@desy.de
DESY
07-18-2015 -- 08-02-2015
411
Lin, Ying-Hsuan yinhslin@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
500
Linch, William wdlinch3@gmail.com
Texas A&M University
07-19-2015 -- 07-31-2015
MTD-147
Lindstrom, Ulf ulf.lindstrom@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
08-04-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MY6-116A
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
07-19-2015 -- 08-16-2015
311
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
08-05-2015 -- 08-07-2015
416
Malek, Emanuel emanuel.malek@gmail.com
LMU Munich
07-25-2015 -- 07-31-2015
MT5-103
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-20-2015 -- 07-23-2015
08-02-2015 -- 08-07-2015
MT2-112
Maruyoshi, Kazunobu maruyoshi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Seikei University
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
500
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
500
Meneghelli , Carlo carlo.meneghelli@gmail.com
Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Mitev, Vladimir mitev@math.hu-berlin.de
Humboldt University of Berlin
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
307
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
08-03-2015 -- 08-14-2015
MT3-108
Nakayama, Yu nakayama@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-19-2015 -- 08-01-2015
408
Neitzke, Andrew neitzke@math.utexas.edu
UT Austin
08-10-2015 -- 08-15-2015
511
Nekrasov, Nikita nnekrasov@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
08-10-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
08-10-2015 -- 08-13-2015
509
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
500
Park, Daniel dspark618@gmail.com
SCGP
07-20-2015 -- 07-29-2015
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
312
Parnachev, Andrei parnachev@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
MTD-147
Peelaers, Wolfger wolfger.peelaers@rutgers.edu
Rutgers University (NHETC)
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Pei, Du pei@qgm.au.dk
Aarhus University/Caltech
07-19-2015 -- 08-15-2015
313
Perlmutter, Eric perl@caltech.edu
Princeton
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
515
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
08-02-2015 -- 08-16-2015
MT4-121
Pufu, Silviu spufu@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-27-2015 -- 07-31-2015
502
Ramgoolam, Sanjaye s.ramgoolam@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
408
Robbins, Daniel dgrobbins@albany.edu
University at Albany
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
406
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Roggenkamp, Daniel roggenkamp@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-26-2015 -- 08-07-2015
503
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
IAS
07-26-2015 -- 08-14-2015
300
Schmude, Johannes schmudejohannes@uniovi.es
University of Oviedo
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
MT5-103
Seiberg, Nathan seiberg@ias.edu
Institute for Advanced Study
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
308
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
503
Serone, Marco serone@sissa.it
SISSA
07-29-2015 -- 08-11-2015
502
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-02-2015 -- 08-08-2015
406
Shao, Shu-Heng shshao@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
502
Shapere, Alfred shapere@pa.uky.edu
University of Kentucky
08-03-2015 -- 08-14-2015
MT3-110
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Skenderis, Kostas K.Skenderis@soton.ac.uk
University of Southampton
08-01-2015 -- 08-15-2015
409
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-20-2015 -- 08-01-2015
08-06-2015 -- 08-14-2015
409
Stergiou, Andreas andreas.stergiou@cern.ch
Yale University
08-02-2015 -- 08-07-2015
410
Stoica, Bogdan bstoica@gmail.com
Brandeis University
07-19-2015 -- 07-25-2015
502
Sun, Jingzhou jzsun@stu.edu.cn
Stony Brook University
07-21-2015 -- 08-14-2015
Suzuki, Ryo Ryo.Suzuki@maths.ox.ac.uk
Oxford
07-19-2015 -- 08-01-2015
511
Szepietowski, Phillip p.g.szepietowski@uu.nl
Utrecht University
07-26-2015 -- 08-01-2015
515
Taki, Masato taki@riken.jp
RIKEN
07-26-2015 -- 08-01-2015
509
Taylor, Marika m.m.taylor@soton.ac.uk
Mathematical Sciences, University of Southampton
08-01-2015 -- 08-15-2015
409
Toldo, Chiara toldo.chiara@gmail.com
kitp university of california santa barbara
08-03-2015 -- 08-08-2015
500
Tomasiello, Alessandro alessandro.tomasiello@unimib.it
Milano-Bicocca University
07-19-2015 -- 07-31-2015
404
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-19-2015 -- 08-15-2015
314
van Nieuwenhuizen, Peter vannieu@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
08-10-2015 -- 08-14-2015
van Rees, Balt baltvanrees@gmail.com
CERN
07-26-2015 -- 08-05-2015
MTD-147
Vaz, Ricardo ricardo.vaz@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-20-2015 -- 07-31-2015
Vichi, Alessandro alessandro.vichi@epfl.ch
EPFL
07-29-2015 -- 08-05-2015
308
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-22-2015 -- 08-04-2015
MT6-113
Waldron, Alex awaldron@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
07-20-2015 -- 07-31-2015
Walters, Matthew mtwalters@gmail.com
Boston University
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
406
Wang, Junpu jwang217@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
08-09-2015 -- 08-14-2015
503
Wang, Yifan andyietok@gmail.com
PRINCETON
08-01-2015 -- 08-14-2015
515
Wen, Xiao-Gang xgwen@mit.edu
MIT
07-19-2015 -- 07-25-2015
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
07-20-2015 -- 07-31-2015
MT6-110
Xie, Dan fogman55@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-02-2015 -- 08-15-2015
411
Xu, Guangbo guangbox@math.princeton.edu
07-19-2015 -- 07-24-2015
504
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
08-03-2015 -- 08-14-2015
312
Yacoby, Ran ranyacoby@gmail.com
Weizmann Institute
08-02-2015 -- 08-14-2015
300
Yamazaki, Masahito masahito.yamazaki@ipmu.jp
Kavli IPMU, Tokyo
08-09-2015 -- 08-15-2015
312
Yan, Wenbin wbyan@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-20-2015 -- 08-14-2015
411
Ye, Ke kye@caltech.edu
California Institute of Technology
07-26-2015 -- 08-15-2015
313
Zafrir, Gabi gabi.zafrir@ipmu.jp
IPMU
07-19-2015 -- 07-24-2015
300
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-31-2015 -- 08-14-2015