2016 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abanov, Alexander aabanov@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook
07-18-2016 -- 07-22-2016
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
07-07-2016 -- 07-15-2016
MT6-113
Agarwal, Prarit agarwalprarit@gmail.com
Seoul National University
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
MT6-115A
Amariti, Antonio aamariti@ccny.cuny.edu
CCNY
07-17-2016 -- 07-29-2016
MT6-113
Andersen, Jorgen Ellegaard jea.qgm@gmail.com
University of Aarhus
07-21-2016 -- 07-30-2016
508
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
07-04-2016 -- 07-16-2016
406
Apruzzi, Fabio fabio.apruzzi@gmail.com
UNC-Chapel Hill & UPenn
07-05-2016 -- 07-07-2016
07-18-2016 -- 07-29-2016
509
Artamonov, Semeon semeon.artamonov@rutgers.edu
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
313
Assel, Benjamin benjamin.assel@gmail.com
King's College London
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
410
Barkeshli, Maissam mbarkeshli@gmail.com
University of Maryland, College Park and Joint Quantum Institute
07-18-2016 -- 07-22-2016
508
Beasley, Chris c.beasley@neu.edu
Northeastern University
07-17-2016 -- 07-23-2016
311
Benetti Genolini, Pietro pietro.benettigenolini@maths.ox.ac.uk
Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford
07-20-2016 -- 07-30-2016
500
Bissi, Agnese agnese@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-17-2016 -- 07-23-2016
515
Brennan, Theodore tdanielbrennan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
07-17-2016 -- 07-29-2016
313
Brown, Matthew mdb@physics.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-11-2016 -- 07-23-2016
509
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-10-2016 -- 07-30-2016
416
Chacaltana, Oscar chacaltana@ift.unesp.br
ICTP-SAIFR
07-10-2016 -- 07-20-2016
MT3-110
Chung, Hee-Joong hjchung@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-06-2016 -- 07-16-2016
504
Closset, Cyril cyril.closset@cern.ch
CERN
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
de Moura Leite, Marcelo mleite18@hotmail.com
07-01-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Dedushenko, Mykola dedushenko@gmail.com
Caltech
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
313
Del Zotto, Michele mdelzotto@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-17-2016 -- 07-29-2016
307
Dey, Anindya anindya.hepth@gmail.com
Rutgers, NHETC
07-10-2016 -- 07-15-2016
500
Dumitrescu, Thomas t.t.dumitrescu@gmail.com
UCLA
07-05-2016 -- 07-15-2016
404
Fan, Yale yalefan@gmail.com
Princeton University
07-03-2016 -- 07-15-2016
500
Faraggi, Alon alon.faraggi@liv.ac.uk
University of Liverpool
07-10-2016 -- 07-22-2016
511
Fazzi, Marco mfazzi@physics.technion.ac.il
Technion
07-18-2016 -- 07-29-2016
515
Festuccia, Guido guido.festuccia@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-07-2016 -- 07-15-2016
410
Fidkowski, Lukasz lukasf@gmail.com
University of Washington
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Franco, Sebastian sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
City College of the City University of New York
07-24-2016 -- 07-29-2016
411
Freed, Dan dafr@math.utexas.edu
UT Austin
07-04-2016 -- 07-06-2016
306
Galloni, Daniele dgalloni@to.infn.it
Turin University
07-12-2016 -- 07-23-2016
MTD-147
Grassi, Pietro pietro.grassi@uniupo.it
University of Eastern Piedmont, Italy
07-19-2016 -- 07-20-2016
Gu, Zheng-Cheng zgu@perimeterinstitute.ca
Chinese University of Hong Kong/Perimeter Institute
07-04-2016 -- 07-17-2016
311
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-08-2016 -- 07-24-2016
411
Hadasz, Leszek hadasz@th.if.uj.edu.pl
Institute of Physics, Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland
07-05-2016 -- 07-30-2016
411
Hanany, Amihay a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-20-2016 -- 07-31-2016
511
Haouzi, Nathan nathanhaouzi@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-17-2016 -- 07-29-2016
313
Harrison, Sarah sarharr@gmail.com
McGill University
07-17-2016 -- 07-25-2016
409
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-10-2016 -- 07-16-2016
MT6-115A
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-05-2016 -- 07-08-2016
306
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
511
Herzog, Christopher cpherzog@gmail.com
Stony Brook
07-25-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Hogervorst, Matthijs matthijs.hogervorst@gmail.com
YITP, Stony Brook
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Iqbal, Amer iqbal.amer@gmail.com
Center for Theoretical Physics, Lahore
07-03-2016 -- 07-22-2016
309
Ito, Noboru noboru@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
The University of Tokyo
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
409
Jaervinen, Matti jarvinen@lpt.ens.fr
Ecole Normale Superieure, Paris
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
508
Jain, Dharmesh jkmsmkj@outlook.com
National Taiwan University
07-10-2016 -- 07-16-2016
MT6-115A
Jamieson, Andrew andrew.jamieson@stonybrook.edu
Stony brook university
07-05-2016 -- 07-25-2016
Jefferson, Patrick patrickjefferson@fas.harvard.edu
Patrick Jefferson
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
300
Kamenova, Ljudmila K. kamenova@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-11-2016 -- 07-22-2016
Kang, Monica Jinwoo jkang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-04-2016 -- 07-15-2016
406
Kapec, Daniel dkapec@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-05-2016 -- 07-15-2016
500
Khan, Ahsan azk7hd@virginia.edu
Rutgers
07-05-2016 -- 07-10-2016
07-16-2016 -- 07-29-2016
500
Kim, Heeyeon heeyeon.kim@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-10-2016 -- 07-23-2016
MTD-147
Kol, Uri urikol@gmail.com
New York University
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
410
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-06-2016 -- 07-08-2016
07-26-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
07-02-2016 -- 07-16-2016
308
Krishnan, Narayan narayan@cmi.ac.in
Chennai Mathematical Institute
07-05-2016 -- 07-17-2016
502
Kulaxizi, Manuela manuela.kulaxizi@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
305
Lian, Biao blian@stanford.edu
Stanford University
07-17-2016 -- 07-22-2016
313
Linch, William wdlinch3@gmail.com
Texas A&M University
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
07-24-2016 -- 07-30-2016
MT6-112
Lindstrom, Ulf ulf.lindstrom@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
MY6-116A
Liu, Chunxiao liuchx1993@163.com
UCSB
07-06-2016 -- 07-24-2016
313
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
07-17-2016 -- 07-29-2016
509
Ludwig, Andreas ludwig@physics.ucsb.edu
UCSB
07-27-2016 -- 07-30-2016
512
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
07-21-2016 -- 07-22-2016
416
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-14-2016 -- 07-28-2016
McNamara, Jacob jacob.mcnamara18@gmail.com
Harvard
07-04-2016 -- 07-29-2016
300
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
409
Meyer, Rene rene.meyer@physik.uni-wuerzburg.de
University of Wurzburg
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Minasian, Ruben Ruben.Minasian@cea.fr
IPhT, CEA-Saclay
07-06-2016 -- 07-15-2016
510
Mitra, Prahar praharmitra@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-04-2016 -- 07-15-2016
515
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-10-2016 -- 07-24-2016
509
Murugan, Jeff jeffmurugan@gmail.com
University of Cape Town
07-18-2016 -- 07-22-2016
510
Nardoni, Emily enardoni@physics.ucsd.edu
University of California, San Diego
07-11-2016 -- 07-16-2016
308
Nawata, Satoshi snawata@gmail.com
Fudan University
07-23-2016 -- 07-29-2016
504
Nekrasov, Nikita nnekrasov@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-18-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Nieri, Fabrizio fb.nieri@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
510
Orlando, Domenico dorlando@itp.unibe.ch
University of Bern
07-17-2016 -- 07-26-2016
07-29-2016 -- 07-30-2016
502
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
07-18-2016 -- 07-22-2016
500
Parnachev, Andrei parnachev@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
305
Peelaers, Wolfger wolfger.peelaers@rutgers.edu
Rutgers University (NHETC)
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
MT6-115A
Pei, Du pei@qgm.au.dk
Aarhus University/Caltech
07-05-2016 -- 07-30-2016
300
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
07-17-2016 -- 07-31-2016
309
Piazzalunga, Nicolo npiazzalunga@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-20-2016 -- 07-30-2016
Prakash, Manju manju.prakash@hofstra.edu
Hofstra University
07-05-2016 -- 07-08-2016
07-11-2016 -- 07-18-2016
MT3-110
Pufu, Silviu spufu@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-17-2016 -- 07-22-2016
404
Putrov, Pavel putrov@gmail.com
ICTP
07-11-2016 -- 07-12-2016
Rasmussen, Alex adr@physics.ucsb.edu
University of California, Santa Barbara
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
313
Rathee, Vimal vimalr@umich.edu
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
07-04-2016 -- 07-16-2016
515
Read, Nick nicholas.read@yale.edu
Yale
07-24-2016 -- 07-29-2016
510
Reffert, Susanne susanne.reffert@cern.ch
University of Bern
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
502
Robbins, Daniel dgrobbins@albany.edu
University at Albany
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
502
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Roggenkamp, Daniel roggenkamp@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-07-2016 -- 07-15-2016
309
Ronzani, Massimiliano mronzani@sissa.it
SISSA
07-20-2016 -- 07-30-2016
308
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
IAS
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
300
Ryu, Shinsei ryuu@uchicago.edu
University of Chicago
07-24-2016 -- 07-29-2016
311
Saxena, Vivek vivek@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics, Stony Brook University
07-06-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Sciarappa, Antonio anto.sciara@gmail.com
Kias
07-04-2016 -- 07-23-2016
500
Seiberg, Nathan seiberg@ias.edu
Institute for Advanced Study
07-04-2016 -- 07-08-2016
416
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-04-2016 -- 07-16-2016
409
Shah, Samir sshah@gradcenter.cuny.edu
07-11-2016 -- 07-15-2016
07-18-2016 -- 07-29-2016
MT3-110
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-25-2016 -- 07-30-2016
404
Shapere, Alfred shapere@pa.uky.edu
University of Kentucky
07-10-2016 -- 07-29-2016
306
Sharma, Vidushi vidushi.sharma@stonybrook.edu
Department of Physics and Astronomy, Stony Brook University
07-06-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-18-2016 -- 07-22-2016
504
Tanaka, Akinori akinori.tanaka@riken.jp
Riken
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
406
Tarnopolsky, Grigory grtarnop@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-11-2016 -- 07-18-2016
313
Toldo, Chiara toldo.chiara@gmail.com
kitp university of california santa barbara
07-25-2016 -- 07-29-2016
509
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-04-2016 -- 07-30-2016
314
Vafa, Farzan fvafa11@gmail.com
University of California, Santa Barbara
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
313
Verbitsky, Misha verbit@verbit.ru
Higher School of Economics (Moscow)
07-10-2016 -- 07-20-2016
Virrueta, Julio juliocesar.morenovirrueta@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-18-2016 -- 07-30-2016
MY6-116A
Wang, Chong phchongwang@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-14-2016 -- 07-23-2016
512
Wang, Kunpeng kn224156@dal.ca
Dalhousie University
07-17-2016 -- 07-30-2016
313
Xu, Cenke xucenke@physics.ucsb.edu
University of California Santa Barbara
07-03-2016 -- 07-10-2016
311
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
410
Ye, Ke kye@caltech.edu
California Institute of Technology
07-09-2016 -- 07-29-2016
313
Yokoyama, Daisuke daisuke.yokoyama@kcl.ac.uk
King's College London
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
MT4-109
Zabzine, Maxim maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-10-2016 -- 07-28-2016
306
Zadeh, Ida zadeh@brandeis.edu
Brandeis University
07-04-2016 -- 07-16-2016
515
Zeitlin, Anton zeitlin@lsu.edu
Louisiana State University
07-05-2016 -- 07-29-2016
MT5-104
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-05-2016 -- 07-22-2016
Zoubos, Konstantinos kzoubos@up.ac.za
University of Pretoria
07-05-2016 -- 07-16-2016
MT6-110