2017 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
07-26-2017 -- 08-04-2017
MY6-116A
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
08-08-2017 -- 08-11-2017
512
Ang, JP jianpeng.ang@stonybrook.edu
YITP, Stony Brook
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
MT5-102
Apruzzi, Fabio fabio.apruzzi@gmail.com
UNC-Chapel Hill
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
409
Arfaei, Hessamaddin h.arfaei@gmail.com
Dept.of Physics , Sharif University,
08-08-2017 -- 08-10-2017
409
Armoni, Adi adi.armoni@gmail.com
Swansea University
07-23-2017 -- 07-30-2017
410
Beasley, Chris c.beasley@neu.edu
Northeastern University
08-06-2017 -- 08-12-2017
509
Bedroya, Alek alek_bd@yahoo.com
Sharif University of Technology
07-16-2017 -- 08-12-2017
313
Benetti Genolini, Pietro pietro.benettigenolini@maths.ox.ac.uk
Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford
07-16-2017 -- 07-22-2017
300
Benvenuti, Sergio benve79@gmail.com
SISSA, Trieste
07-16-2017 -- 07-29-2017
511
Brennan, Theodore tdanielbrennan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
07-16-2017 -- 07-21-2017
300
Bulycheva, Ksenia kseniab@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
512A
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-16-2017 -- 08-05-2017
412
Chen, Chang cc4858@nyu.edu
07-17-2017 -- 07-27-2017
Chester, Shai schester@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-23-2017 -- 07-28-2017
301
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
08-06-2017 -- 08-11-2017
509
Del Zotto, Michele mdelzotto@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-24-2017 -- 08-04-2017
Dey, Anindya anindya@physics.utexas.edu
Rutgers, NHETC
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
312A
Di Pietro , Lorenzo ldipietro@perimeterinstitute.ca
07-30-2017 -- 08-04-2017
500
Dienes, Keith dienes@physics.arizona.edu
NSF / U of Maryland / U of Arizona
07-30-2017 -- 08-04-2017
509
Distler, Jacques distler@golem.ph.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
07-16-2017 -- 07-31-2017
512
Dubovsky, Sergei sergei.dubovsky@gmail.com
NYU
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
MT6-105
Dumitrescu, Thomas t.t.dumitrescu@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-24-2017 -- 08-04-2017
500
Fazzi, Marco mfazzi@physics.technion.ac.il
Technion
07-16-2017 -- 07-29-2017
511
Ferlito, Giulia giulia.ferlito11@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
08-06-2017 -- 08-12-2017
313
Festuccia, Guido guido.festuccia@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-23-2017 -- 08-04-2017
412
Fluder, Martin fluder@caltech.edu
Caltech
07-29-2017 -- 08-11-2017
512A
Franco, Sebastian sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
City College of the City University of New York
07-26-2017 -- 08-11-2017
308
Gaiotto, Davide dgaiotto@gmail.com
Perimeter Institute
08-06-2017 -- 08-11-2017
512
Gautason, Fridrik ffg@fys.kuleuven.be
Institute for Theoretical Physics, KU Leuven
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
301
Gomis, Jaume jgomis@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter
07-22-2017 -- 08-19-2017
409
Grassi, Alba grassi.alba@gmail.com
ICTP
07-23-2017 -- 08-06-2017
500
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-17-2017 -- 08-05-2017
512
Hanany, Amihay a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-20-2017 -- 08-13-2017
307
Haouzi, Nathan nathanhaouzi@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
313
Hasan, Azeem azeeem@live.com
CUNY Graduate Center
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
308
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
MT6-115A
He, Temple tmhe@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-23-2017 -- 08-08-2017
515
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@email.unc.edu
UNC Chapel Hill
07-24-2017 -- 07-28-2017
515
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-16-2017 -- 08-12-2017
502
Hernandez Chifflet, Guzman ghc236@nyu.edu
New York University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Herzog, Christopher cpherzog@gmail.com
Stony Brook
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Hogervorst, Matthijs matthijs.hogervorst@gmail.com
YITP, Stony Brook
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Huang, Minxin minxin@ustc.edu.cn
University of Science and Technology of China
07-22-2017 -- 07-28-2017
500
Iliesiu, Luca iliesiu.luca.victor@gmail.com
Princeton University
07-23-2017 -- 08-05-2017
300
Iqbal, Amer iqbal.amer@gmail.com
LUMS
07-17-2017 -- 07-24-2017
MT5-104
Ito, Noboru noboru@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
The University of Tokyo
08-02-2017 -- 08-11-2017
MT6-115A
Jafferis, Daniel jafferis@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-07-2017 -- 08-11-2017
500
Jamieson, Andrew andrew.jamieson@stonybrook.edu
Stony brook university
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Jefferson, Patrick patrickjefferson@fas.harvard.edu
Patrick Jefferson
07-16-2017 -- 08-04-2017
313
Jeong, Saebyeok saebyeok.jeong@stonybrook.edu
Stony Book University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Jia, Yiyang yyjiahbar@gmail.com
Stony Brook University
07-15-2017 -- 08-13-2017
Kamenova, Ljudmila K. kamenova@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Kameyama, Masaya m13020v@math.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Nagoya University
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
313
Kang, Monica jkang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-23-2017 -- 08-08-2017
515
Kapustin, Anton kapustin@theory.caltech.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
08-08-2017 -- 08-11-2017
412
Khan, Ahsan azk7hd@virginia.edu
Rutgers
07-17-2017 -- 07-28-2017
313
Kikuchi, Yuta yuta.kikuchi@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Kim, Hee-Cheol heecheol1@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-17-2017 -- 07-20-2017
07-30-2017 -- 08-05-2017
500
Kirilin, Vladimir vkirilin@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
312A
Klebanov, Igor klebanov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-01-2017 -- 08-04-2017
409
Kol, Uri urikol@gmail.com
University of Michigan
07-23-2017 -- 08-05-2017
412
Komargodski, Zohar zohar.komargodski@weizmann.ac.il
SCGP
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@perimeterinstitute.ca
University of California Davis
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
301
Kulaxizi, Manuela manuela.kulaxizi@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
311
Landau, Yakov rebelyis@gmail.com
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Law, Yuk Ting Albert yal2109@columbia.edu
Columbia University
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
515
Lee, Norton norton.lee@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Longhi, Pietro pietro.longhi@gmail.com
Rutgers University
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
312A
Lowe, David David_Lowe@brown.edu
Brown University
07-17-2017 -- 07-28-2017
509
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
08-06-2017 -- 08-08-2017
412
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
08-07-2017 -- 08-11-2017
MT4-121
Maruyoshi, Kazunobu maruyoshi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Seikei University
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
504
Mazac, Dalimil dmazac@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-23-2017 -- 08-05-2017
MT5-104
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
University of Milano-Bicocca
07-16-2017 -- 07-29-2017
504
Milekhin, Alexey milekhin@itep.ru
Princeton University
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
312A
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-23-2017 -- 07-28-2017
307
Nian, Jun Jun.Nian@hotmail.de
Institut des Hautes Etudes Scientifiques
07-23-2017 -- 07-28-2017
MT6-115A
Nieri, Fabrizio fb.nieri@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
312A
Obied, Georges gobied@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-16-2017 -- 08-04-2017
313
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
07-16-2017 -- 07-21-2017
412
Orlando, Domenico dorlando@itp.unibe.ch
University of Bern
07-14-2017 -- 07-30-2017
311
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
07-16-2017 -- 07-22-2017
410
Parnachev, Andrei parnachev@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
311
Partouche, Herve herve.partouche@polytechnique.edu
Ecole Polytechnique, CNRS
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
504
Pasterski, Sabrina spasterski@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
300
Peelaers, Wolfger wolfger.peelaers@rutgers.edu
Rutgers University (NHETC)
08-06-2017 -- 08-12-2017
501
Pei, Du pei@caltech.edu
Caltech
07-23-2017 -- 07-30-2017
502
Perlmutter, Eric perl@princeton.edu
Princeton
08-06-2017 -- 08-11-2017
301
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
511
Piazzalunga, Nicolo npiazzalunga@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-17-2017 -- 07-21-2017
Pini, Alessandro alepini88@gmail.com
Oviedo University
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
312A
Prakash, Abhishodh abhishodh.prakash@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Prakash, Manju manju.prakash@hofstra.edu
Hofstra University
07-24-2017 -- 08-11-2017
512A
Pufu, Silviu spufu@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-24-2017 -- 07-28-2017
504
Razamat, Shlomo razamat@physics.technion.ac.il
Technion
07-21-2017 -- 08-11-2017
314
Reffert, Susanne susanne.reffert@cern.ch
University of Bern
07-14-2017 -- 07-30-2017
311
Robbins, Daniel dgrobbins@albany.edu
University at Albany
08-02-2017 -- 08-11-2017
511
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Roumpedakis, Konstantinos konstantinos.roumpedakis@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-02-2017
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-23-2017 -- 07-28-2017
301
Salehi Vaziri, Kamran ksale007@ucr.edu
University of California at Riverside
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
313
Saxena, Vivek vivek@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics, Stony Brook University
07-31-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Schmid, Christian cschmid@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
515
Seifnashri, Sahand sahand.seifnashri@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-16-2017 -- 07-21-2017
504
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-01-2017 -- 08-11-2017
312A
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Silverstein, Eva evas@stanford.edu
Stanford
07-16-2017 -- 07-21-2017
410
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-31-2017 -- 08-12-2017
410
Sperling, Marcus marcus.sperling@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna, Faculty of Physics
07-16-2017 -- 07-30-2017
500
Steinacker, Harold harold.steinacker@gmail.com
University of Vienna
07-30-2017 -- 08-06-2017
307
Sugimoto, Shigeki sugimoto@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp
YITP, Kyoto University
07-23-2017 -- 07-28-2017
410
Sun, Zimo zs2283@columbia.edu
Columbia University
07-30-2017 -- 08-11-2017
515
Tanizaki, Yuya yuya.tanizaki@riken.jp
RIKEN BNL
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Thorlacius, Larus lth@hi.is
University of Iceland
07-17-2017 -- 07-28-2017
509
Toldo, Chiara ct2673@columbia.edu
Columbia University
07-17-2017 -- 07-28-2017
512A
Trancanelli, Diego dtrancan@fma.if.usp.br
University of Sao Paulo
07-23-2017 -- 08-02-2017
MT6-115A
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
416
Virrueta, Julio juliocesar.morenovirrueta@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Willett, Brian bwillett@kitp.ucsb.edu
KITP, UC Santa Barbara
07-23-2017 -- 08-05-2017
512A
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
08-01-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
07-17-2017 -- 08-04-2017
512A
Yan, Fei fyanhep@physics.utexas.edu
The University of Texas at Austin
08-06-2017 -- 08-11-2017
512A
Ye, Ke kye@caltech.edu
California Institute of Technology
07-16-2017 -- 07-28-2017
312A
Ye, Weicheng weicheng.ye.1@stonybrook.edu
07-17-2017 -- 07-21-2017
Zabzine, Maxim maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
410
Zafrir, Gabi gabi.zafrir@ipmu.jp
IPMU
07-16-2017 -- 07-21-2017
300
Zhao, Peng pzhao@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-30-2017 -- 08-12-2017
301
Zhou, Ming ming.zhou.1@stonybrook.edu
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Zhou, Xinan xinan.zhou@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-17-2017 -- 08-11-2017
Zukowski, Claire rachmaninoff409@gmail.com
Columbia University
07-16-2017 -- 07-22-2017
515