2018 Simons Summer Workshop Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
07-22-2018 -- 07-27-2018
MT5-105
Agon , Cesar cesar.agon@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
08-05-2018 -- 08-09-2018
509
Ang, JP jianpeng.ang@stonybrook.edu
YITP, Stony Brook
07-17-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
07-29-2018 -- 08-11-2018
312
Apruzzi, Fabio fabio.apruzzi@gmail.com
UNC-Chapel Hill & UPenn
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
300
Bah, Ibrahima Iboubah@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
07-15-2018 -- 07-27-2018
505
Beasley, Chris c.beasley@neu.edu
Northeastern University
08-07-2018 -- 08-10-2018
302
Bedroya, Alek alek_bd@yahoo.com
Sharif University of Technology
08-05-2018 -- 08-11-2018
515
Behan, Connor connor.behan@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Bonetti, Federico fdrc.bonetti@gmail.com
Johns Hopkins University
07-23-2018 -- 07-27-2018
511
Brennan, Theodore tdanielbrennan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
512A
Cabrera Marquez, Santiago santiago.cabrera13@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-16-2018 -- 07-28-2018
313
Canatar, Abdulkadir canatara@g.harvard.edu
07-22-2018 -- 07-29-2018
515
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-15-2018 -- 08-04-2018
412A
Cheung, Clifford clifford.cheung@gmail.com
Caltech
07-24-2018 -- 07-27-2018
502
Dey, Anindya anindya.hepth@gmail.com
Rutgers, NHETC
07-22-2018 -- 08-03-2018
512A
Dibitetto , Giuseppe giuseppe.dibitetto@physics.uu.se
07-21-2018 -- 07-26-2018
311
Faraggi, Alon alon.faraggi@liv.ac.uk
University of Liverpool
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
509
Fazzi, Marco mfazzi@physics.technion.ac.il
Technion
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
301
Festuccia, Guido guido.festuccia@gmail.com
Uppsala University
07-29-2018 -- 08-03-2018
314
Franco, Sebastian sfranco@ccny.cuny.edu
City College of the City University of New York
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
MT6-115A
Grassi, Alba agrassi@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
MTD-147
Haghighat, Babak Babak.haghighat@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-15-2018 -- 07-31-2018
312
Halverson, Jim jhh@neu.edu
Northeastern University
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
502
Hamada, Yuta yhamada@wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin Madison
07-15-2018 -- 08-10-2018
501
Hanany, Amihay a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-20-2018 -- 08-11-2018
MT6-113
Haouzi, Nathan nathanhaouzi@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
512A
Hasan, Azeem azeeem@live.com
CUNY Graduate Center
07-15-2018 -- 08-10-2018
500
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-29-2018 -- 08-11-2018
312
Hayashi, Hirotaka h.hayashi@tokai.ac.jp
Tokai University
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
505
He, Temple tmhe@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-05-2018 -- 08-10-2018
515
Hebecker, Arthur A.Hebecker@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
308
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-22-2018 -- 07-27-2018
308
Heidenreich, Ben b.j.heidenreich@gmail.com
Perimeter Institute
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
312
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-27-2018 -- 08-10-2018
315
Herraez, Alvaro alvaro.herraez@uam.es
IFT Madrid & Universidad Autonoma de Madrid
07-16-2018 -- 07-29-2018
313
Hinterbichler, Kurt kjh92@case.edu
Case Western
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
504
Hogervorst, Matthijs matthijs.hogervorst@gmail.com
YITP, Stony Brook
07-29-2018 -- 08-03-2018
506
Ibanez, Luis luis.ibannez@uam.es
Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
08-01-2018 -- 08-09-2018
409
Iqbal, Amer iqbal.amer@gmail.com
Center for Theoretical Physics, Lahore
07-15-2018 -- 08-11-2018
505
Ito, Noboru noboru@ms.u-tokyo.ac.jp
The University of Tokyo
07-27-2018 -- 08-10-2018
301
Jefferson, Patrick patrickjefferson@fas.harvard.edu
Patrick Jefferson
07-16-2018 -- 07-27-2018
512A
Jeong, Saebyeok saebyeok.jeong@stonybrook.edu
Stony Book University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Jia, Yiyang yiyang.jia@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-27-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Kaidi, Justin jkaidi@physics.ucla.edu
UCLA
07-16-2018 -- 07-28-2018
313
Kamenova, Ljudmila K. kamenova@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Kang, Monica jkang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-15-2018 -- 08-01-2018
512A
Khan, Ahsan azk7hd@virginia.edu
Rutgers
07-23-2018 -- 07-27-2018
512A
Kikuchi, Yuta yuta.kikuchi@riken.jp
RIKEN-BNL Research Center
07-23-2018 -- 08-10-2018
515
Kim, Hee-Cheol heecheol1@gmail.com
POSTECH
07-22-2018 -- 07-28-2018
300
Kol, Uri urikol@gmail.com
New York University
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
301
Komargodski, Zohar zohar.komargodski@weizmann.ac.il
SCGP
07-17-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
08-02-2018 -- 08-11-2018
509
Kotorii, Yuka yuka.kotorii@riken.jp
RIKEN
08-01-2018 -- 08-10-2018
312
Lee, Norton norton.lee@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Lindstrom, Ulf ulf.lindstrom@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-15-2018 -- 07-23-2018
MY6-116A
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-18-2018 -- 07-31-2018
MT4-109
Marchesano, Fernando fernando.marchesano@csic.es
IFT - Madrid
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
311
Maruyoshi, Kazunobu maruyoshi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Seikei University
08-05-2018 -- 08-10-2018
302
McNamara, Jacob jacob.mcnamara18@gmail.com
Harvard
07-15-2018 -- 08-10-2018
512A
McPeak, Brian bmcpeak@umich.edu
University of Michigan
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
512A
Megas, Efstathios stathismegas@gmail.com
UCLA
07-26-2018 -- 08-11-2018
313
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-24-2018 -- 08-10-2018
502
Mezei, Mark mmezei@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics, SUNY Stony Brook
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Moitra, Upamanyu upamanyu@theory.tifr.res.in
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
312A
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-15-2018 -- 08-03-2018
509
Nekrasov, Nikita nnekrasov@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
08-06-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Noumi, Toshifumi tnoumi@phys.sci.kobe-u.ac.jp
Kobe University
07-15-2018 -- 08-06-2018
508
Obied, Georges gobied@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
501
Ohmori, Kantaro kantaro@ias.edu
Institute for Advanced Study
07-30-2018 -- 08-03-2018
312A
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
07-29-2018 -- 08-04-2018
412A
Orlando, Domenico dorlando@itp.unibe.ch
University of Bern
07-27-2018 -- 08-12-2018
504
Palti, Eran palti@mppmu.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute
07-15-2018 -- 07-27-2018
409
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
07-15-2018 -- 07-22-2018
502
Pei, Du pei@qgm.au.dk
Aarhus University/Caltech
07-28-2018 -- 08-10-2018
300
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
409
Piazzalunga, Nicolo npiazzalunga@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Prakash, Manju manju.prakash@hofstra.edu
Hofstra University
07-23-2018 -- 07-27-2018
Putrov, Pavel putrov@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
312A
Reece, Matt mreece@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-15-2018 -- 07-20-2018
311
Reffert, Susanne susanne.reffert@cern.ch
University of Bern
07-27-2018 -- 08-12-2018
504
Robbins, Daniel dgrobbins@albany.edu
University at Albany
07-16-2018 -- 07-27-2018
302
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Rochais, Thomas thb@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-15-2018 -- 07-27-2018
312A
Roumpedakis, Konstantinos konstantinos.roumpedakis@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-23-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
IAS
07-15-2018 -- 07-27-2018
312
Rudrigues, Filipe filipe.rudrigues@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Saxena, Vivek vivek@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics, Stony Brook University
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Schmid, Christian cschmid@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-15-2018 -- 07-27-2018
312A
Seifnashri, Sahand sahand.seifnashri@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-29-2018 -- 08-08-2018
311
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Shehper, Muhammad ali.shehper1@gmail.com
University of Texas at Austin
08-02-2018 -- 08-09-2018
515
Shiu, Gary shiu@physics.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin
07-15-2018 -- 08-11-2018
508
Soler, Pablo soler@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
08-05-2018 -- 08-10-2018
308
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
500
Sperling, Marcus marcus.sperling@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna, Faculty of Physics
07-15-2018 -- 07-29-2018
300
Sun, Haoyu hkdavidsun@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-29-2018 -- 08-10-2018
313
Tanizaki, Yuya yuya.tanizaki@riken.jp
RIKEN BNL
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Tarazi , Houri h_tarazi@g.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-22-2018 -- 07-29-2018
515
Toldo, Chiara toldo.chiara@gmail.com
kitp university of california santa barbara
07-30-2018 -- 08-03-2018
302
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-14-2018 -- 08-12-2018
416
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-29-2018 -- 08-11-2018
MY6-116A
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
07-24-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Wrase, Timm timm.wrase@tuwien.ac.at
TU Vienna
07-24-2018 -- 08-02-2018
302
Xu, Fengjun xufengjun321@gmail.com
Heidelberg University
07-16-2018 -- 07-28-2018
312A
Xu, Hao-Lan hao-lan.xu@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
07-30-2018 -- 08-10-2018
312A
Ye, Weicheng weicheng.ye.1@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Zein Assi, Ahmad zeinassi@cern.ch
University of Bern
07-22-2018 -- 07-28-2018
500
Zeitlin, Anton zeitlin@lsu.edu
Louisiana State University
07-22-2018 -- 08-10-2018
304
Zhang, Xinyu zhangxinyuphysics@gmail.com
Rutgers University
07-15-2018 -- 08-10-2018
MT^-116B
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-16-2018 -- 07-27-2018
506
Zhao, Wenli wz10@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-30-2018 -- 08-06-2018
313
Zhen, Cheng Cheng.Zhen@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-16-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Zhou, Xinan xinan.zhou@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-28-2018 -- 08-10-2018
Zukowski, Claire rachmaninoff409@gmail.com
Columbia University
07-15-2018 -- 07-28-2018
504