2012 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
08-08-2012 -- 08-16-2012
MT6-111
Adam, Ido idoadam@ift.unesp.br
IFT-UNESP
08-07-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-125 Library
Aganagic, Mina mina@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
08-04-2012 -- 08-19-2012
506
Anderson, Lara lara.anderson@vt.edu
Virginia Tech
08-06-2012 -- 08-17-2012
308
Azeyanagi, Tatsuo aze.ryusei@gmail.com
Ecole Normale Superieure
07-30-2012 -- 08-04-2012
MT6-115A
Bah, Ibrahima Iboubah@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
08-11-2012 -- 08-17-2012
404
Bashkirov, Denis dbashkirov@perimeterinstitute.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-28-2012 -- 08-18-2012
313
Bergshoeff, Eric e.a.bergshoeff@rug.nl
University of Groningen
08-12-2012 -- 08-18-2012
500
Braun, Volker volker.braun@maths.ox.ac.uk
Oxford
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
511
Buican, Matthew matthew.buican@cern.ch
Rutgers University
07-29-2012 -- 08-03-2012
MT6-112
Bykov, Dmitry dmitri.v.bykov@gmail.com
Nordita, Steklov Mathematical Institute
07-29-2012 -- 08-05-2012
302
Carqueville, Nils nils.carqueville@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna & ESI
08-01-2012 -- 08-15-2012
300
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-29-2012 -- 08-18-2012
503
Chatzistavrakidis, Athanasios a.chatzistavrakidis@rug.nl
University of Groningen
07-29-2012 -- 08-12-2012
313
Cheng, Miranda mcheng@uva.nl
University of Amsterdam
08-03-2012 -- 08-17-2012
405
Cherkis, Sergey cherkis@math.arizona.edu
University of Arizona
07-29-2012 -- 08-11-2012
511
Collinucci, Andres collinucci.phys@gmail.com
ULB, Brussels
07-28-2012 -- 08-04-2012
308
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
07-29-2012 -- 08-09-2012
512
Dey, Anindya anindya.hepth@gmail.com
Rutgers, NHETC
08-04-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MT6-125 Library
Dimofte, Tudor tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis
08-07-2012 -- 08-17-2012
306
Dyer, Ethan edyer@mit.edu
MIT
07-29-2012 -- 08-03-2012
306
Eager, Richard eager@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de
McGill University
07-29-2012 -- 08-11-2012
313
Engenhorst, Magnus magnus.engenhorst@math.uni-freiburg.de
Freiburg University
08-06-2012 -- 08-18-2012
313
Espahbodi, Sam espahbodi@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-29-2012 -- 08-14-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Fuji, Hiroyuki fuji@math.tsinghua.edu.cn
Tsinghua University
07-29-2012 -- 08-10-2012
408
Gabella, Maxime maxime.gabella@gmail.com
CEA Saclay
08-05-2012 -- 08-16-2012
412
Gadde, Abhijit abhijitgadde@gmail.com
Caltech
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
300
Giacomelli, Simone sgiacome@ictp.it
Université Libre de Bruxelles
07-30-2012 -- 08-04-2012
MT6-115A
Giombi, Simone sgiombi@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
412
Gorsky, Alexander shuragor@mail.ru
IITP Moscow
07-29-2012 -- 08-16-2012
503
Gorsky, Eugene evgeny.gorsky@gmail.com
UC Davis
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
Gray, James jamesgrayphysics@gmail.com
LMU Munich
08-06-2012 -- 08-17-2012
308
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
08-07-2012 -- 08-18-2012
306
Gulotta, David dgulotta@princeton.edu
08-05-2012 -- 08-10-2012
Haghighat, Babak Babak.haghighat@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-29-2012 -- 08-17-2012
500
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-29-2012 -- 08-10-2012
512
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-30-2012 -- 08-04-2012
300
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-29-2012 -- 08-17-2012
310
Hohenegger, Stefan stefan.hohenegger@cern.ch
MPI Munich
07-30-2012 -- 08-12-2012
512
Horja, Paul paul.horja@gmail.com
University of Miami
08-12-2012 -- 08-18-2012
408
Irrgang, Andrew irrgang@purdue.edu
Purdue University
08-11-2012 -- 08-17-2012
313
Jafferis, Daniel jafferis@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-08-2012 -- 08-10-2012
Jia, Bei beijia@physics.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
07-29-2012 -- 08-05-2012
306
Kashani-Poor, Amir-Kian kashani@lpt.ens.fr
LPTENS Paris
08-05-2012 -- 08-11-2012
300
Klebanov, Igor klebanov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-06-2012 -- 08-10-2012
MT6-112
Klevers, Denis Univ. of Pennsylvania
08-05-2012 -- 08-18-2012
300
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
07-29-2012 -- 08-04-2012
311
Kruczenski, Martin markru@purdue.edu
Purdue Univ.
07-30-2012 -- 08-04-2012
506
Kumar, Vijay vkumar@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
07-29-2012 -- 08-18-2012
411
Lee, Jae Hoon jaehlee@mit.edu
MIT
07-29-2012 -- 08-04-2012
311
Lee, Sungjay sjlee@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
08-05-2012 -- 08-11-2012
313
Linch, William wdlinch3@gmail.com
Texas A&M University
08-05-2012 -- 08-18-2012
412
Lindstrom, Ulf ulf.lindstrom@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
08-03-2012 -- 08-16-2012
MY6-116A
Lipstein, Arthur arthur.lipstein@gmail.com
Oxford
08-05-2012 -- 08-14-2012
MT6-115A
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
313
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-28-2012 -- 08-18-2012
309
Martelli, Dario dario.martelli@kcl.ac.uk
King's College London
08-04-2012 -- 08-22-2012
506
McOrist, Jock j.mcorist@surrey.ac.uk
University of Cambridge
08-12-2012 -- 08-18-2012
512
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-29-2012 -- 08-06-2012
313
Minahan, Joseph joseph.minahan@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-30-2012 -- 08-03-2012
506
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-30-2012 -- 08-09-2012
404
Nawata, Satoshi snawata@gmail.com
Fudan University
08-05-2012 -- 08-11-2012
313
Neitzke, Andrew neitzke@math.utexas.edu
UT Austin
07-29-2012 -- 08-04-2012
308
Ng, Lenny ng@math.duke.edu
Duke University
08-12-2012 -- 08-16-2012
500
Oblomkov, Alexei a.oblomkov@gmail.com
University of Massachusetts Amherst
08-06-2012 -- 08-10-2012
500
Okounkov, Andrei okounkov@math.columbia.edu
Columbia
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
410
Okuda, Takuya takuya@hep1.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
University of Tokyo
08-01-2012 -- 08-18-2012
310
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
08-12-2012 -- 08-18-2012
511
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
08-05-2012 -- 08-18-2012
313
Park, Daniel dspark618@gmail.com
SCGP
08-13-2012 -- 08-17-2012
Passerini, Filippo filipasse@gmail.com
Humboldt University Berlin
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
313
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
08-11-2012 -- 08-18-2012
510
Pilch, Krzysztof pilch@usc.edu
University of Southern California
08-12-2012 -- 08-23-2012
404
Pomoni, Elli epomoni@gmail.com
DESY
08-05-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Rastogi, Ashwin rastogi@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-29-2012 -- 08-10-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Razamat, Shlomo srtachyon@gmail.com
Technion
08-05-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-115A
Ren, Jie jren@physics.uoc.gr
University of Crete
07-29-2012 -- 08-10-2012
303
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-29-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MY6-116A
Rodriguez, Maria mjrodri@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-29-2012 -- 08-11-2012
510
Rosseel, Jan rosseelj@gmail.com
University of Vienna
08-06-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-125 Library
Schaeffer, Kevin Kevin.schaeffer@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-29-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-113
Seo, Jihye jihyeseo@gmail.com
McGill University
07-29-2012 -- 08-10-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-29-2012 -- 08-08-2012
405
SoltanpanahiSarabi, Hesam hesam.soltan@gmail.com
Jagiellonian University
07-28-2012 -- 08-20-2012
313
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-29-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Sonnenschein, Jacob cobi@post.tau.ac.il
Tel Aviv
08-13-2012 -- 08-18-2012
510
Stoica, Bogdan bstoica@gmail.com
Brandeis University
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Sulkowski, Piotr psulkows@theory.caltech.edu
University of Warsaw (Poland) & Caltech
07-31-2012 -- 08-10-2012
408
Szepietowski, Phillip p.g.szepietowski@uu.nl
Utrecht University
08-11-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Taki, Masato taki@riken.jp
RIKEN
08-04-2012 -- 08-18-2012
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
314
Vandoren, Stefan S.J.G.Vandoren@uu.nl
Univ. Utrecht
08-06-2012 -- 08-18-2012
311
Varela, Oscar o.varela@uu.nl
Utrecht University
07-29-2012 -- 08-11-2012
510
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-28-2012 -- 08-09-2012
MY6-116A
Walcher, Johannes walcher@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-31-2012 -- 08-09-2012
511
Waldram, Daniel d.waldram@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
08-09-2012 -- 08-15-2012
311
Wecht, Brian bwecht@gmail.com
Queen Mary, University of London
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
302
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
07-29-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-110
Xie, Dan fogman55@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-29-2012 -- 08-08-2012
500
Yagi, Futoshi fyagi@kias.re.kr
KIAS
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
313
Yamazaki, Masahito masahito.yamazaki@ipmu.jp
Kavli IPMU, Tokyo
07-29-2012 -- 08-08-2012
500
Yan, Wenbin wbyan@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-29-2012 -- 08-18-2012
MT6-125 Library
Zabzine, Maxim maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-30-2012 -- 08-17-2012
309
Zadeh, Ida zadeh@brandeis.edu
Brandeis University
07-29-2012 -- 08-11-2012
313
Zayakin, Andrey a.zayakin@gmail.com
University of Santiago de Compostela; ITEP, Russia
07-29-2012 -- 08-04-2012
MT6-112
Zeitlin, Anton zeitlin@lsu.edu
Louisiana State University
08-05-2012 -- 08-17-2012
MT6-125 common rm
Ziama, Sannah sziama@purdue.edu
Purdue University
08-11-2012 -- 08-18-2012
512