2013 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
07-22-2013 -- 07-28-2013
300
Aganagic, Mina mina@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
08-04-2013 -- 08-21-2013
510
Agarwal, Prarit agarwalprarit@gmail.com
Seoul National University
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
313
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
311
Anderson, Michael anderson@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
07-28-2013 -- 08-10-2013
300
Bah, Ibrahima Iboubah@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
512
Beem, Christopher christopher.beem@maths.ox.ac.uk
University of Oxford
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Benini, Francesco benini.phy@gmail.com
SISSA (Trieste, Italy)
07-21-2013 -- 08-08-2013
Bergshoeff, Eric e.a.bergshoeff@rug.nl
University of Groningen
08-06-2013 -- 08-13-2013
MT6-110
Berkovits, Nathan nathan.berkovits@gmail.com
ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP Sao Paulo
07-30-2013 -- 08-02-2013
303
Bobev, Nikolay nikolai.bobev@gmail.com
Perimeter
07-30-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Braun, Volker volker.braun@maths.ox.ac.uk
Oxford
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
412
Bulycheva, Ksenia kseniab@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-20-2013 -- 08-04-2013
503
Carqueville, Nils nils.carqueville@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna & ESI
07-31-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-22-2013 -- 08-13-2013
411
Chang, Chi-Ming cmchang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
300
Chas, Moira moira@math.sunysb.edu
Department of Mathematics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Cheng, Miranda mcheng@uva.nl
University of Amsterdam
07-31-2013 -- 08-09-2013
502
Chung, Hee-Joong hjchung@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
409
Collinucci, Andres collinucci.phys@gmail.com
ULB, Brussels
07-20-2013 -- 07-27-2013
410
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
08-04-2013 -- 08-10-2013
412
Davydov, Alexei alexei1davydov@gmail.com
Ohio University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
313
de Wit, Bernard b.dewit@uu.nl
ITP Utrecht University and Nikhef, Amsterdam
08-11-2013 -- 08-16-2013
508
Del Zotto, Michele mdelzotto@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-28-2013 -- 08-10-2013
313
Dey, Anindya anindya.hepth@gmail.com
Rutgers, NHETC
07-20-2013 -- 07-27-2013
506
Dimofte, Tudor tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis
08-04-2013 -- 08-13-2013
509
Donaldson, Simon sdonaldson@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Dymarsky, Anatoly a.dymarsky@uky.edu
University of Kentucky
07-21-2013 -- 07-27-2013
309
Eager, Richard eager@mathi.uni-heidelberg.de
McGill University
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
313
Fan, Yale yalefan@gmail.com
Princeton University
07-21-2013 -- 08-09-2013
500
Friedmann, Tamar tfriedma@z.rochester.edu
Rochester
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
503
Fuchs, Jurgen jfuchs@fuchs.tekn.kau.se
Branes Workshop Participant
07-31-2013 -- 08-10-2013
512
Gabella, Maxime maxime.gabella@gmail.com
CEA Saclay
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
313
Gadde, Abhijit abhijitgadde@gmail.com
Caltech
07-28-2013 -- 08-16-2013
404
Gaiotto, Davide dgaiotto@gmail.com
Perimeter Institute
07-21-2013 -- 07-24-2013
404
Gao, Peng penggao@cmsa.fas.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-22-2013 -- 08-23-2013
Giacomelli, Simone sgiacome@ictp.it
Université Libre de Bruxelles
08-06-2013 -- 08-17-2013
MT6-125 common rm
Goldhaber, Alfred goldhab@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Gorsky, Alexander shuragor@mail.ru
IITP Moscow
07-20-2013 -- 08-04-2013
310
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-24-2013 -- 08-16-2013
509
Haghighat, Babak Babak.haghighat@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
504
Halmagyi, Nick halmagyi@lpthe.jussieu.fr
LPTHE
07-21-2013 -- 08-01-2013
509
Halverson, Jim jhh@neu.edu
Northeastern University
07-21-2013 -- 08-09-2013
406
Hanany, Amihay a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-25-2013 -- 08-15-2013
511
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-28-2013 -- 08-10-2013
300
Heckman, Jonathan jheckman@sas.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
07-28-2013 -- 08-02-2013
08-05-2013 -- 08-09-2013
412
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
411
Herzog, Christopher cpherzog@gmail.com
Stony Brook
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Hill, C. Denson dhill@math.sunysb.edu
Department of Mathematics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Honda, Daigo dhonda@hep1.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
University of Tokyo
07-28-2013 -- 08-03-2013
309
Hosomichi, Kazuo hosomiti@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kyoto University
07-21-2013 -- 08-10-2013
406
Hull, Christopher c.hull@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-28-2013 -- 08-02-2013
08-05-2013 -- 08-12-2013
502
Ito, Yuto yutoito1986316@gmail.com
KIAS
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
411
Jia, Bei beijia@physics.utexas.edu
University of Texas at Austin
07-21-2013 -- 07-28-2013
410
Kallen, Johan johan.kallen@unige.ch
University of Geneva
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
MT6-112
Kalousios, Chrysostomos chrysostomos.kalousios.physics@gmail.com
ICTP
07-21-2013 -- 07-27-2013
412
Kamenova, Ljudmila K. kamenova@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Kapustin, Anton kapustin@theory.caltech.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
08-11-2013 -- 08-13-2013
503
Kim, Hyungrok hyungrokkim@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
300
Kim, Seok seokkimseok@gmail.com
Seoul National University
07-28-2013 -- 08-03-2013
309
Kirillov, Alexander kirillov@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
310
Kozcaz, Can kozcaz@gmail.com
Harvard University, Department of Mathematics
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Kulaxizi, Manuela manuela.kulaxizi@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
MT6-115A
Kuperstein, Stanislav stanislav.kuperstein@cea.fr
IPHT, Saclay
08-10-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Lawson, H. Blaine blaine@math.sunysb.edu
Department of Mathematics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
LeBrun, Claude claude@math.stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Lee, Kimyeong kimyeong@gmail.com
KIAS
07-28-2013 -- 08-15-2013
512
Lee, Sungjay sjlee@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-21-2013 -- 07-27-2013
506
Lin, Ying-Hsuan yinhslin@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Lindstrom, Ulf ulf.lindstrom@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-30-2013 -- 08-15-2013
MY6-116A
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
511
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
08-11-2013 -- 08-13-2013
314
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-24-2013 -- 07-26-2013
07-31-2013 -- 08-02-2013
08-07-2013 -- 08-09-2013
313
Maruyoshi, Kazunobu maruyoshi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Seikei University
07-21-2013 -- 07-26-2013
512
Massari, Andrea andrea.massari@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-21-2013 -- 08-05-2013
515
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
07-29-2013 -- 08-09-2013
503
Nawata, Satoshi snawata@gmail.com
Fudan University
08-04-2013 -- 08-16-2013
500
Nguyen, Tim timothyn@math.msu.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Nishinaka, Takahiro nishinaka_t@me.com
Rutgers
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
410
Novak, Sebastian sebastian.novak@math.uni-hamburg.de
07-28-2013 -- 08-10-2013
313
Okounkov, Andrei okounkov@math.columbia.edu
Columbia
08-05-2013 -- 08-16-2013
310
Okuda, Takuya takuya@hep1.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
University of Tokyo
07-28-2013 -- 08-17-2013
512
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
08-11-2013 -- 08-16-2013
502
Orlando, Domenico dorlando@itp.unibe.ch
University of Bern
08-03-2013 -- 08-10-2013
410
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
07-21-2013 -- 08-02-2013
MT6-113
Park, Daniel dspark618@gmail.com
SCGP
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
309
Parnachev, Andrei parnachev@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
MT6-115A
Pei, Du pei@qgm.au.dk
Aarhus University/Caltech
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
500
Pestun, Vasily vasily.pestun@gmail.com
IHES
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
513
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
07-21-2013 -- 07-27-2013
512
Phillips, Anthony V. tony@math.sunysb.edu
Department of Mathematics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Plencner, Daniel Daniel.Plencner@physik.uni-muenchen.de
LMU Munich
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
506
Polyakov, Alexander polyakov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-05-2013 -- 08-10-2013
309
Putrov, Pavel putrov@gmail.com
ICTP
07-29-2013 -- 08-09-2013
515
Razamat, Shlomo srtachyon@gmail.com
Technion
08-03-2013 -- 08-17-2013
MT6-115B
Reffert, Susanne susanne.reffert@cern.ch
University of Bern
08-03-2013 -- 08-10-2013
410
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Roggenkamp, Daniel roggenkamp@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-29-2013 -- 08-16-2013
300
Rosseel, Jan rosseelj@gmail.com
University of Vienna
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
IAS
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
500
Runkel, Ingo Ingo.Runkel@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
07-28-2013 -- 08-11-2013
412
Sachs, Ivo ivo.sachs@lmu.de
LMU Munich Germany
08-06-2013 -- 08-08-2013
Seo, Jihye jihyeseo@gmail.com
McGill University
07-21-2013 -- 07-26-2013
508
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-21-2013 -- 08-01-2013
508
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
410
Shao, Shu-Heng shshao@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-04-2013 -- 08-10-2013
313
Shrock, Robert robert.shrock@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Siegel, Warren siegel@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
SoltanpanahiSarabi, Hesam hesam.soltan@gmail.com
Jagiellonian University
07-19-2013 -- 08-02-2013
313
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-20-2013 -- 08-02-2013
409
Sterman, George sterman@max2.physics.sunysb.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Su, Kung-Yi kungyisu@gmail.com
Caltech
07-28-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Sulkowski, Piotr psulkows@theory.caltech.edu
University of Warsaw (Poland) & Caltech
08-07-2013 -- 08-13-2013
403
Sullivan, Dennis P. sullivan0212@gmail.com
Stony Brook University - Math
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Tachikawa, Yuji yuji.tachikawa@ipmu.jp
IPMU
08-04-2013 -- 08-17-2013
503
Takhtajan, Leon A. leontak@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Tavares, Sara pmxst1@nottingham.ac.uk
07-26-2013 -- 08-16-2013
303
Teschner, Joerg teschner@mail.desy.de
DESY
07-31-2013 -- 08-14-2013
311
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-21-2013 -- 08-20-2013
514
van Nieuwenhuizen, Peter vannieu@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
van Rees, Balt baltvanrees@gmail.com
CERN
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
Verbitsky, Misha verbit@verbit.ru
Higher School of Economics (Moscow)
08-04-2013 -- 08-16-2013
303
von Hippel, Matt matthew.vonhippel@stonybrook.edu
Stony Brook University
07-22-2013 -- 08-16-2013
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-31-2013 -- 08-14-2013
MT6-125 common rm
Wang, Yifan andyietok@gmail.com
PRINCETON
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
313
Wecht, Brian bwecht@gmail.com
Queen Mary, University of London
08-04-2013 -- 08-16-2013
302
Willett, Brian bwillett@kitp.ucsb.edu
KITP, UC Santa Barbara
08-12-2013 -- 08-13-2013
515
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
MT6-110
Xie, Dan fogman55@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-11-2013 -- 08-17-2013
309
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
08-12-2013 -- 08-13-2013
515
Yan, Wenbin wbyan@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-21-2013 -- 08-17-2013
515
Zabzine, Maxim maxim.zabzine@physics.uu.se
Uppsala University
07-28-2013 -- 08-16-2013
300
Zayakin, Andrey a.zayakin@gmail.com
University of Santiago de Compostela; ITEP, Russia
07-21-2013 -- 08-03-2013
515
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-21-2013 -- 09-01-2013
500