2011 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Aganagic, Mina mina@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
511
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
07-24-2011 -- 07-30-2011
314
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
501
Bars, Itzhak bars@usc.edu
Univ. Southern California
07-28-2011 -- 08-16-2011
306
Benini, Francesco benini.phy@gmail.com
SISSA (Trieste, Italy)
07-25-2011 -- 08-06-2011
404
Berkovits, Nathan nathan.berkovits@gmail.com
ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP Sao Paulo
08-14-2011 -- 08-19-2011
404
Bonelli, Giulio bonelli@sissa.it
SISSA
07-24-2011 -- 08-05-2011
506
Braun, Volker volker.braun@maths.ox.ac.uk
Oxford
08-10-2011 -- 08-19-2011
301
Brini, Andrea duke.stirling@gmail.com
University of Birmingham and CNRS
07-30-2011 -- 08-06-2011
412
Bykov, Dmitry dmitri.v.bykov@gmail.com
Nordita, Steklov Mathematical Institute
08-03-2011 -- 08-12-2011
313
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-24-2011 -- 08-16-2011
507
Cerchiai, Bianca Letizia Bianca.Cerchiai@unimi.it
Università di Milano
07-25-2011 -- 07-30-2011
308
Chang, Chi-Ming cmchang@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
313
Cheng, Miranda mcheng@uva.nl
University of Amsterdam
07-24-2011 -- 08-05-2011
510
Chung, Hee-Joong hjchung@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
412
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
410
Cui, Xiaoyi xcui@mpim-bonn.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Mathematics
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
311
Czech, Bartlomiej b.s.czech@uva.nl
University of Amsterdam
08-15-2011 -- 08-19-2011
de Wit, Bernard b.dewit@uu.nl
ITP Utrecht University and Nikhef, Amsterdam
08-08-2011 -- 08-19-2011
306
Denef, Frederik fmd7@columbia.edu
Columbia
07-24-2011 -- 07-30-2011
412
Diaconescu, Duiliu-Emanuel duiliu@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University
08-15-2011 -- 08-19-2011
310
Dijkgraaf, Robbert rdijkgraaf@ias.edu
IAS
07-24-2011 -- 08-21-2011
416
Dimofte, Tudor tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis
08-01-2011 -- 08-19-2011
403
El Mezeini, Ahmed amiae2@cam.ac.uk
University of Cambridge DAMTP
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
Esole, Mboyo esole@math.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-07-2011 -- 08-12-2011
308
Espahbodi, Sam espahbodi@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
313
Estes, John johnaldonestes@gmail.com
KU Leuven
07-25-2011 -- 08-06-2011
312
Faraggi, Alon alon.faraggi@liv.ac.uk
University of Liverpool
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
508
Ferrari Ruffino, Fabio ferrariruffino@gmail.com
University of Sao Paulo
08-01-2011 -- 08-10-2011
313
Fu, Chih-Hao quantumfieldforever@gmail.com
Center of Mathematical Sciences, Zhejiang University
08-15-2011 -- 08-31-2011
501
Fuji, Hiroyuki fuji@math.tsinghua.edu.cn
Tsinghua University
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
307
Gadde, Abhijit abhijitgadde@gmail.com
Caltech
07-25-2011 -- 08-19-2011
Giecold, Gregory gregory.giecold@cea.fr
CEA Saclay
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
310
Giombi, Simone sgiombi@princeton.edu
Princeton University
07-31-2011 -- 08-12-2011
501
Gnecchi, Alessandra a.gnecchi@uu.nl
Utrecht University
08-07-2011 -- 08-19-2011
311
Gorsky, Eugene evgeny.gorsky@gmail.com
UC Davis
07-25-2011 -- 08-19-2011
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
411
Halmagyi, Nick halmagyi@lpthe.jussieu.fr
LPTHE
08-08-2011 -- 08-19-2011
Hartman, Thomas hartman@cornell.edu
Cornell
08-01-2011 -- 08-05-2011
311
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
311
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-25-2011 -- 08-19-2011
304
Herzog, Christopher cpherzog@gmail.com
Stony Brook
08-02-2011 -- 08-04-2011
314
Hikami, Kazuhiro khikami@gmail.com
Kyushu University
08-05-2011 -- 08-14-2011
510
Hohenegger, Stefan stefan.hohenegger@cern.ch
MPI Munich
07-31-2011 -- 08-06-2011
301
Huang, Yu-Tin yutin@phys.ntu.edu.tw
IAS
08-05-2011 -- 08-19-2011
501
Ionas, Radu radu.ionas@stonybrook.edu
YITP, Stony Brook University
07-25-2011 -- 08-19-2011
504
Iqbal, Amer iqbal.amer@gmail.com
Center for Theoretical Physics, Lahore
07-24-2011 -- 08-20-2011
309
Jafferis, Daniel jafferis@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-31-2011 -- 08-12-2011
309
Jejjala, Vishnu v.jejjala@wits.ac.za
Witwatersrand University
07-27-2011 -- 08-05-2011
301
Kapustin, Anton kapustin@theory.caltech.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
08-07-2011 -- 08-12-2011
404
Keller, Christoph christoph.keller@math.ethz.ch
ETH Zurich
08-14-2011 -- 08-20-2011
308
Khovanov, Mikhail khovanov@math.columbia.edu
Columbia University
07-25-2011 -- 08-19-2011
Klebanov, Igor klebanov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-15-2011 -- 08-19-2011
314
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
07-24-2011 -- 07-29-2011
512
Kozcaz, Can kozcaz@gmail.com
Harvard University, Department of Mathematics
08-10-2011 -- 08-19-2011
308
Krefl, Daniel dkrefl@gmail.com
07-24-2011 -- 07-30-2011
303
Kruczenski, Martin markru@purdue.edu
Purdue Univ.
08-01-2011 -- 08-06-2011
302
Krym, Darya daryakrym@gmail.com
Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
07-25-2011 -- 08-06-2011
312
Kundu, Arnab arnab@physics.utexas.edu
University of Texas, Austin
08-14-2011 -- 08-17-2011
302
Lee, Sungjay sjlee@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
08-07-2011 -- 08-16-2011
301
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
07-24-2011 -- 08-05-2011
313
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
07-29-2011 -- 08-03-2011
314
Marino, Marcos marcos.marino@unige.ch
University of Geneva
07-31-2011 -- 08-06-2011
303
Marshakov, Andrei mars@itep.ru
Lebedev Institute and ITEP
07-25-2011 -- 08-18-2011
512
Mei, Jianqin jianqinm@uci.edu
University of California, Irvine
07-25-2011 -- 07-30-2011
308
Mikhailov, Andrei andrei@theory.caltech.edu
IFT UNESP
07-31-2011 -- 08-13-2011
302
Morozov, Alexei morozov@itep.ru
ITEP
07-26-2011 -- 08-10-2011
510
Morozov, Andrey andrey.morozov@itep.ru
Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Physics
07-26-2011 -- 09-10-2011
Nawata, Satoshi snawata@gmail.com
Fudan University
08-09-2011 -- 08-18-2011
503
Ó Colgáin, Eoin ocolgain@gmail.com
University of Surrey
07-25-2011 -- 08-06-2011
301
Orlando, Domenico dorlando@itp.unibe.ch
University of Bern
07-31-2011 -- 08-07-2011
512
Pantelidou, Christiana christiana.pantelidou09@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-24-2011 -- 08-01-2011
503
Pantev, Tony tpantev@math.upenn.edu
U Penn
08-01-2011 -- 08-03-2011
411
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
510
Park, Chang-Soon pchangso@ucsc.edu
University of California, Santa Cruz
07-25-2011 -- 07-31-2011
302
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
303
Pestun, Vasily vasily.pestun@gmail.com
IHES
07-24-2011 -- 08-19-2011
511
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
301
Polyakov, Alexander polyakov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-08-2011 -- 08-12-2011
314
Rastogi, Ashwin rastogi@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-24-2011 -- 08-14-2011
313
Reffert, Susanne susanne.reffert@cern.ch
University of Bern
07-31-2011 -- 08-07-2011
512
Rey, Soo-Jong sjrey@snu.ac.kr
Seoul National University
08-15-2011 -- 08-19-2011
304
Ricci, Riccardo r.ricci@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College
07-31-2011 -- 08-05-2011
404
Robbins, Daniel dgrobbins@albany.edu
University at Albany
08-07-2011 -- 08-19-2011
303
Roggenkamp, Daniel roggenkamp@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-25-2011 -- 08-05-2011
306
Samsonov, Igor samsonov@pd.infn.it
Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Sezione di Padova
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
312
Schaeffer, Kevin Kevin.schaeffer@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-31-2011 -- 08-13-2011
313
Schulgin, Waldemar waldemar.schulgin@ulb.ac.be
Universite Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
503
Seo, Jihye jihyeseo@gmail.com
McGill University
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
310
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
08-07-2011 -- 08-14-2011
312
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-15-2011 -- 08-19-2011
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-31-2011 -- 08-07-2011
308
Shende, Vivek vivek@math.berkeley.edu
Berkeley
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
511
Soler, Pablo soler@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
07-28-2011 -- 08-04-2011
501
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-24-2011 -- 08-19-2011
313
Sulkowski, Piotr psulkows@theory.caltech.edu
University of Warsaw (Poland) & Caltech
07-24-2011 -- 07-29-2011
314
Torri, Giuseppe torri@fas.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
503
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-25-2011 -- 08-20-2011
315
Vallilo, Brenno vallilo@gmail.com
UNAB
08-08-2011 -- 08-19-2011
506
Wecht, Brian bwecht@gmail.com
Queen Mary, University of London
08-14-2011 -- 08-19-2011
302
Wijnholt, Martijn martijn.wijnholt@physik.uni-muenchen.de
LMU Munich
07-24-2011 -- 09-06-2011
508
Wotschke, Thomas wotschke@th.physik.uni-bonn.de
Bethe Center for Theoretical Physics, University of Bonn
08-07-2011 -- 08-19-2011
412
Yamazaki, Masahito masahito.yamazaki@ipmu.jp
Kavli IPMU, Tokyo
07-24-2011 -- 08-05-2011
307
Yi, Piljin piljin@kias.re.kr
KIAS
07-24-2011 -- 08-14-2011
310
Zeitlin, Anton zeitlin@lsu.edu
Louisiana State University
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
313
Zhang, Hongbao hzhang@vub.ac.be
Vrije Universiteit Brussel
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
501
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
08-07-2011 -- 08-20-2011
313
Ziama, Sannah sziama@purdue.edu
Purdue University
07-24-2011 -- 08-06-2011
313