2014 Simons Summer Workshop in Mathematics and Physics Attendees


Name Email/
Organizaion
Arrive -- Departure Office
Assignment
Photo
Abou Zeid, Mohab bahom96@gmail.com
Georg-August Universitaet Goettingen
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
312
Ali, Tibra tali@pitp.ca
Perimeter Institute
07-21-2014 -- 07-31-2014
MT6-115A
Alim, Murad murad.alim@uni-hamburg.de
University of Hamburg
07-23-2014 -- 07-25-2014
503
Anguelova, Lilia anguelova74@gmail.com
INRNE, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
07-20-2014 -- 08-02-2014
303
Balasubramanian, Koushik koushik.balasubramanian@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Benini, Francesco benini.phy@gmail.com
SCGP
08-04-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Brandenberger, Robert rhb@hep.physics.mcgill.ca
McGill University
07-28-2014 -- 08-03-2014
506
Braun, Volker volker.braun@maths.ox.ac.uk
Oxford
07-27-2014 -- 08-02-2014
506
Butter, Daniel dbutter@tamu.edu
Texas A&M University
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
313
Carqueville, Nils nils.carqueville@univie.ac.at
University of Vienna & ESI
08-09-2014 -- 08-15-2014
404
Cecotti, Sergio cecotti@sissa.it
SISSA
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
406
Chatzistavrakidis, Athanasios a.chatzistavrakidis@rug.nl
University of Groningen
07-19-2014 -- 08-02-2014
311
Chung, Hee-Joong hjchung@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-20-2014 -- 08-02-2014
300
Closset, Cyril cyril.closset@cern.ch
CERN
07-22-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Collinucci, Andres collinucci.phys@gmail.com
ULB, Brussels
07-26-2014 -- 08-02-2014
302
Cordova, Clay clay.cordova@gmail.com
Institute for Advanced Study
08-01-2014 -- 08-15-2014
406
Crichigno, P. Marcos p.m.crichigno@uu.nl
Utrecht University
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
302
Dabholkar, Atish atish@lpthe.jussieu.fr
Jussieu
08-06-2014 -- 08-14-2014
303
Del Zotto, Michele mdelzotto@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
07-21-2014 -- 08-16-2014
502
Dimofte, Tudor tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
UC Davis
07-27-2014 -- 07-31-2014
312
Dumitrescu, Thomas t.t.dumitrescu@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-20-2014 -- 07-26-2014
404
Dyer, Ethan edyer@mit.edu
MIT
07-28-2014 -- 08-01-2014
313
Fisher, Zachary Zfisher@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-21-2014 -- 07-27-2014
510
Friedmann, Tamar tfriedma@z.rochester.edu
Rochester
07-27-2014 -- 08-02-2014
MT4-109
Galloni, Daniele dgalloni@to.infn.it
Turin University
08-03-2014 -- 08-13-2014
300
Gautason, Fridrik ffg@fys.kuleuven.be
Institute for Theoretical Physics, KU Leuven
07-21-2014 -- 07-26-2014
510
Gnecchi, Alessandra a.gnecchi@uu.nl
Utrecht University
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT6-115A
Goldhaber, Alfred goldhab@insti.physics.sunysb.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT6-113
Gorsky, Alexander shuragor@mail.ru
IITP Moscow
07-21-2014 -- 08-04-2014
511
Gukov, Sergei gukov@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
08-03-2014 -- 08-13-2014
308
Guo, Yangyang yang.885@gmail.com
Stony Brook University
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Haghighat, Babak Babak.haghighat@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-21-2014 -- 08-04-2014
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
503
Halverson, Jim jhh@neu.edu
Northeastern University
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
502
Hanany, Amihay a.hanany@imperial.ac.uk
Imperial College London
07-20-2014 -- 08-15-2014
309
Haouzi, Nathan nathanhaouzi@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-27-2014 -- 08-15-2014
515
Haque, S. Shajid shajid.haque@wits.ac.za
University of the Witwatersrand
07-21-2014 -- 07-31-2014
MT6-115A
Hashimoto, Akikazu aki@physics.wisc.edu
University of Wisconsin
07-27-2014 -- 08-02-2014
303
Hatsuda, Machiko mhatsuda@post.kek.jp
Juntendo University and KEK
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
MT6-113
Hellerman, Simeon simeon.hellerman.1@gmail.com
Kavli IPMU
07-28-2014 -- 08-15-2014
510
Herzog, Christopher cpherzog@gmail.com
Stony Brook
07-20-2014 -- 08-16-2014
Huang, Yu-Tin yutin@phys.ntu.edu.tw
IAS
07-21-2014 -- 07-26-2014
512
Ito, Yuto yutoito1986316@gmail.com
KIAS
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
500
Jensen, Kristan kristanj@sfsu.edu
San Francisco State University
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Jonke, Larisa larisa@irb.hr
Rudjer Boskovic Institute
07-19-2014 -- 08-02-2014
311
Kalousios, Chrysostomos chrysostomos.kalousios.physics@gmail.com
ICTP
07-21-2014 -- 08-02-2014
500
Kamenova, Ljudmila K. kamenova@math.sunysb.edu
Stony Brook University - Math
07-28-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Kapustin, Anton kapustin@theory.caltech.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
07-25-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Kashani-Poor, Amir-Kian kashani@lpt.ens.fr
LPTENS Paris
08-10-2014 -- 08-15-2014
509
Kelekci, Ozgur okelekci@metu.edu.tr
Middle East Technical University
07-31-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Klemm, Albrecht aklemm@th.physik.uni-bonn.de
University of Bonn
07-20-2014 -- 08-10-2014
410
Korepin, Vladimir korepin@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-21-2014 -- 07-31-2014
Koroteev, Peter pkoroteev@math.ucdavis.edu
University of California Davis
08-03-2014 -- 08-17-2014
300
Kulaxizi, Manuela manuela.kulaxizi@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-28-2014 -- 08-09-2014
509
Kuperstein, Stanislav stanislav.kuperstein@cea.fr
IPHT, Saclay
07-21-2014 -- 08-02-2014
500
Lee, Jae Hoon jaehlee@mit.edu
MIT
07-27-2014 -- 08-08-2014
MT6-125 common rm
Lee, Sungjay sjlee@kias.re.kr
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-30-2014 -- 08-09-2014
409
Lin, Jennifer jenlin@uchicago.edu
University of Chicago
08-05-2014 -- 08-15-2014
515
Lin, Ying-Hsuan yinhslin@gmail.com
Harvard University
08-10-2014 -- 08-15-2014
300
Linch, William wdlinch3@gmail.com
Texas A&M University
07-27-2014 -- 08-02-2014
312
Lockhart, Guglielmo gplockh@icloud.com
University of Amsterdam
07-20-2014 -- 08-09-2014
500
Maldacena, Juan malda@ias.edu
IAS
07-23-2014 -- 07-24-2014
312
Manschot, Jan manschot@maths.tcd.ie
Trinity College Dublin
07-20-2014 -- 07-25-2014
509
Marathe, Kishore kmarathe@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Brooklyn College CUNY
07-29-2014 -- 08-08-2014
08-11-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT3-110
Martelli, Dario dario.martelli@kcl.ac.uk
King's College London
08-01-2014 -- 08-09-2014
510
Maruyoshi, Kazunobu maruyoshi@st.seikei.ac.jp
Seikei University
08-03-2014 -- 08-09-2014
MT6-125 common rm
Mathur, Samir mathur@mps.ohio-state.edu
Ohio State
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
506
McAllister, Liam mcallister@cornell.edu
Cornell
07-21-2014 -- 07-23-2014
312
McKinney, Tristan tmckinney@caltech.edu
California Institute of Technology
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
515
Mekareeya, Noppadol n.mekareeya@gmail.com
INFN, Sezione di Milano-Bicocca
07-20-2014 -- 08-04-2014
502
Morrison, Dave drm@math.ucsb.edu
UC Santa Barbara
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
410
Moura, Filipe fmoura@math.uminho.pt
University of Minho
07-21-2014 -- 08-02-2014
300
Nekrasov, Nikita nnekrasov@scgp.stonybrook.edu
SCGP
08-14-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Nishinaka, Takahiro nishinaka_t@me.com
Rutgers
08-02-2014 -- 08-13-2014
500
Ó Colgáin, Eoin ocolgain@gmail.com
University of Surrey
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Ooguri, Hirosi ooguri@caltech.edu
Caltech
08-05-2014 -- 08-09-2014
311
Park, Chan Youn chan@physics.rutgers.edu
Rutgers
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
313
Park, Daniel dspark618@gmail.com
SCGP
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Park, Jaemo jaemo@postech.ac.kr
Postech
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
409
Parnachev, Andrei parnachev@gmail.com
Trinity College Dublin
07-28-2014 -- 08-09-2014
509
Pei, Du pei@caltech.edu
Caltech
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
313
Pezzella, Franco pezzella@na.infn.it
INFN - Naples Division
07-20-2014 -- 07-27-2014
313
Polyakov, Alexander polyakov@princeton.edu
Princeton University
08-04-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Ramgoolam, Sanjaye s.ramgoolam@qmul.ac.uk
Queen Mary University of London
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
511
Razamat, Shlomo srtachyon@gmail.com
Technion
07-30-2014 -- 08-09-2014
MT6-125 common rm
Rey, Soo-Jong sjrey@snu.ac.kr
Seoul National University
07-27-2014 -- 08-15-2014
411
Rocek, Martin martin.rocek@stonybrook.edu
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MY6-116A
Rudelius, Tom t.rudelius@gmail.com
IAS
07-23-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT6-112
Savelli, Raffaele raffaele.savelli@gmail.com
IFT Madrid
07-26-2014 -- 08-02-2014
503
Schalm, Koenraad kschalm@lorentz.leidenuniv.nl
Leiden University
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
MT6-115A
Schimmrigk, Rolf rschimmr@iusb.edu
Indiana University South Bend
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
306
Schneider, Elliot eschneider@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
07-20-2014 -- 07-28-2014
500
Schulgin, Waldemar waldemar.schulgin@ulb.ac.be
Universite Libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
312
Seong, Rak-Kyeong rakkyeongseong@gmail.com
Tsinghua University
07-29-2014 -- 08-10-2014
309
Shakirov, Shamil shakirov@g.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-06-2014 -- 08-14-2014
515
Shao, Shu-Heng shshao@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard University
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
313
Shatashvili, Samson sshatashvili@scgp.stonybrook.edu
Simons Center for Geometry and Physics & Trinity College Dublin
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
Song, Jaewon jws611@gmail.com
Korea Institute for Advanced Study
07-27-2014 -- 08-10-2014
313
Soroush, Masoud soroush@brandeis.edu
Brandeis University
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
312
Stoica, Bogdan bstoica@gmail.com
Brandeis University
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
313
Su, Kung-Yi kungyisu@gmail.com
Caltech
08-03-2014 -- 08-15-2014
313
Sulkowski, Piotr psulkows@theory.caltech.edu
University of Warsaw (Poland) & Caltech
07-21-2014 -- 07-24-2014
308
Takeda, Alex atakeda@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley
07-21-2014 -- 08-02-2014
515
Taki, Masato taki@riken.jp
RIKEN
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
MT6-125 common rm
Thorngren, Ryan ryan.thorngren@berkeley.edu
UC Berkeley Math Department
07-22-2014 -- 08-02-2014
515
Tian, Zhiyu zhiyu.tian@ujf-grenoble.fr
University Grenoble Alpes
08-10-2014 -- 08-16-2014
500
Triendl, Hagen hagen.triendl@cern.ch
CERN
07-20-2014 -- 08-02-2014
300
Vafa, Cumrun vafa@physics.harvard.edu
Harvard
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
314
van Nieuwenhuizen, Peter vannieu@gmail.com
CN Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
von Unge, Rikard unge@physics.muni.cz
Masaryk University
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
MY6-116A
Walcher, Johannes walcher@uni-heidelberg.de
Heidelberg University
08-10-2014 -- 08-15-2014
311
Wang, Yifan andyietok@gmail.com
PRINCETON
08-10-2014 -- 08-15-2014
500
Willett, Brian bwillett@kitp.ucsb.edu
KITP, UC Santa Barbara
07-27-2014 -- 08-08-2014
404
Wimmer, Robert robert.t.wimmer@gmail.com
American Physical Society
08-04-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT6-110
Xie, Dan fogman55@gmail.com
Harvard University
07-31-2014 -- 08-15-2014
504
Yaakov, Itamar itamar.yaakov@ipmu.jp
University of Tokyo - Kavli IPMU
07-28-2014 -- 08-08-2014
MT6-125 common rm
Yagi, Futoshi fyagi@kias.re.kr
KIAS
07-27-2014 -- 08-09-2014
515
Yamazaki, Masahito masahito.yamazaki@ipmu.jp
Kavli IPMU, Tokyo
07-31-2014 -- 08-14-2014
308
Yan, Wenbin wbyan@theory.caltech.edu
Caltech
07-21-2014 -- 08-15-2014
MT6-125
Zayakin, Andrey a.zayakin@gmail.com
University of Santiago de Compostela; ITEP, Russia
08-03-2014 -- 08-16-2014
300
Zhao, Peng zhaopeng@itp.ac.cn
Institute of Theoretical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
07-31-2014 -- 08-15-2014