Uppsala University, Sweden, Awards Prestigious Honorary Doctorate to Dr. Nikita Nekrasov

Uppsala University, Sweden, awards prestigious honorary doctorate to Dr. Nikita Nekrasov, a world-leading expert in theoretical and mathematical physics and one of the world’s top researchers in modern quantum field theory and string theory. Nekrasov’s research covers both physical and mathematical aspects. Founded in 1477, Uppsala University is the oldest university in Northern Europe. The … Read more

The Simons Center Congratulates Board of Trustee Chairman Yakov Eliashberg, co-recipient of the BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award, along with Professor Claire Voisin

The BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award in Basic Sciences has been awarded to Claire Voisin (National Centre for Scientific Research, CNRS, France) and Yakov Eliashberg (Stanford University, United States) for work that has driven forward mathematical thought by breaking down barriers and bridging the space between two key areas of geometry. The awardee researchers have made “outstanding … Read more

Nikita Nekrasov Awarded 2023 Dannie Heineman Prize for Mathematical Physics

“We are very happy that Professor Nekrasov was awarded this amply merited recognition—probably the highest recognition in Mathematical Physics.  He has made groundbreaking contributions in several areas of advanced quantum field theory, integrable systems, and in the use of powerful mathematical techniques to shed light into rather deep areas of field theory and string theory.  … Read more

Professor Zohar Komargodski Awarded the Tomassoni Chisesi Prize

In honor of Mrs. Caterina Tomassoni and Dr. Felice Pietro Chisesi, the prize is awarded to recognize and encourage outstanding achievements in physics.

Dr. Zohar Komargodski has been recognized for his outstanding and influential contributions to Quantum Field Theory and the theories of the fundamental interactions.